Paper Trail Blog Hop Wows on Half Pipe with Later Sk8tr

Welcome to the Paper Trail Blog Hop!

If you’ve arrived here from Linda’s Paper Taylor  you are on the right path if you started here don’t worry we are a circular hop and you will soon be doing ollies and McTwists over the artwork with Close to My Heart’s Later Sk8tr paper packet during the month of May if you follow the half pipe you’ll eventually end up right where you started!

I LOVE the colors of this paper! Lagoon, Pear, Outdoor Denim, Whisper, Slate and a touch of White Daisy are such versatile colors. Although the paper speaks “BOY” I think I was able to surprise myself by adding a couple of girl twists.  I did lots of things with this paper and even found myself splitting an additional pack with MC, so I could do more.  I will be showcasing items throughout the month so please check back often.

First and foremost I find most of my joy in making cards.  It was what I was first introduced to 20+ years ago and bringing a smile to family and friends mailboxes is something that brings me a lot of joy.  That little “Gold Crown” store has nothing on this Papercrafting Princess!

Later Sk8r Cards
Later Sk8r Cards
Birthday Wishes
Birthday Wishes

This Birthday Wishes card is cut using the Cricut Artiste cartridge.  The swing card has become one of my favorites.  As I’ve mentioned before I like a card that has some movement and is not the “typical” card.  I used the “pocket” stamp from the coordinating stamp set and added some of the new blue and green bubbles.  How easy peasy is that?

DSCN0725

My next birthday card is for my sweet niece that turned 11.  I added a pop of Hollyhock along with one of the new Pink Glitter Gems to make it a touch girly!  I know that she will love the cards as it’s the colors of her favorite baseball team, it will also probably help to have a little “green stuff” inside!

DSCN0727

I saw this card at a recent unit meeting and I couldn’t wait to make one for myself.  It takes a little work, but is worth every minute I put into it!  The cute A BowWow stamp set is just $6.95 and comes with 2 versatile sentiments.  I added a bit of dimensional tape to the dog to pop him off the card and add a bit more depth.  I just love the way it plays with the eye.

I hope you’ll come back and visit me tomorrow for a very special scrapbook page using the Later Sktr papers.  To make sure that you don’t miss my posts, please follow me by clicking the link to the right! Now kickflip on over  to Karen’s Inky Fingers blog where you’ll find more amazing art!

2 thoughts on “Paper Trail Blog Hop Wows on Half Pipe with Later Sk8tr

Comments are closed.