Up to a Little “Mischief”

I will admit that I have always been a huge Halloween fan – some people are, some people aren’t.  My influence could be an  Uncle that was very fond of telling “Annie Witch” stories (so wish he would write a book) and a mom that dressed like a witch (only on Halloween).  I will never forget the year that she scared my baby brother.

When “J”  was growing up – Halloween was fun.  My mom always helped with the costumes and I had great pictures to scrapbook.  As soon as I saw this years Halloween themed papers “Mischief”; I knew exactly which pictures I was going to use.  So quickly grabbing a layout idea from the book “Magic” by Jeanette Lynton and the “Mischief” papers I had a two page layout done in about 10 minutes which included embellishments (a few buttons and some brads and a little stamping).  My journalling is yet to come (I guess I need to practice what I preach).

If you would like to get caught up on your scrapbooking how about joining one of my workshops?  We will do a two page layout monthly and you will have enough supplies to complete a second set at home.  There is no better way to catch up on scrapbooking than doing it with friends.

