Here I Am!

I’ve been MIA in the craft room lately…actually I think I’ve been a little MIA in life.  You see Prince Charming had a little medical procedure last week (which had wonderful results) and then a little set back from complications and the Papercrafting Princess put on her Farm Chick hat and started doing chores.  After soaking in a hot tub, my tired achy muscles feel a little better, it probably also helped that I sat at my desk and started re-creating a scrapbook layout that I lifted from the web.

Yes, scraplifting is ok…especially if you are able to put your own twist on things.  Mine isn’t quite finished…I need to add some bling, but I’m liking the “base” that I have so far.  I just shared it with Prince Charming and he asked me what pictures I was using and I looked at him blankly and told him I had no idea…this is the first time I have scrapped without having pictures first…maybe I hit my head when I was feeding cows!

I am really excited to share that my friend MC (you remember her right?) won a Close To My Heart Contest and $50 in product credit!  I am so proud of her…she does AMAZING artwork.  When she gets a chance I want to borrow the picture of her card for my blog…but let me warn you to tuck your socks in your shoes because her artwork will blow them off!!!

Well, I just wanted y’all to know that I’m back…but for now I need to get back to my craft room…I’ve got paper and stamps calling my name!  Oh yeah, an Art Philosophy cartridge from my Cricut is there too…more on that later!

