What Motivates You?

Years ago (about 20) I was invited to a D.O.T.S. party.  Dozens of Terrific Stamps – I was immediately hooked.  I was a single mom on a tight budget and oh the delightful possibilities I saw.  I could now send my friends and family members birthday cards, Christmas cards, why I could even make gift bags and invitations for my son’s birthday parties.

As time went on I continued to stamp.  The internet became an part of my stamping life; I learned about groups where you could exchange ideas, become pen-pals with people who shared your same passion and even join swaps.  I was in stamping heaven.    I also learned about other stamp companies and soon had acquired an entire wall of these wood-mounted gadgets.   In 2003, I joined a club in my hometown that met monthly to stamp, learn new techniques and form friendships.  The club was exclusive to Close to My Heart (a name change from the original DOTS) the company had come along way from those first cutesy stamps!  In 2005 I left my hometown and decided to pursue becoming an independent consultant for Close to My Heart and here I am today!

Close to My Heart introduced My Acrylix stamps in 2004 so I no longer have a huge wall of stamps.  I do however continue to add to my collection on a regular basis, I still send birthday and holiday cards to my family, hold monthly workshops (mine is called a Bling Fling) and share the joy that stamping has brought to me.

What motivates you?

