Holy Rising Headlights Batman – it’s the Super Hero Paper Pack!

…if you have arrived here from Lynn’s page you are on the right path!

This month the Paper Trail Blog Hop is focusing on the Close to My Heart Super Hero Papers!  

I was not overly excited when I saw this paper pack in the catalog, but once I started playing with it the possibilities seem endless.  The blues and reds would be perfect for summertime invitations or July 4th layouts!

 My first card is  a Father’s Day card using the Elements Table and expressing #1 Dad!  I love the zip strips and used it for an accent piece…of course no princess cards are complete without a little “bling” so I added clear sparkles to my letters!  My inspiration for this card from the Mojo Monday blog, but you are seeing it first here!!!

My second card was inspired from the Sentiment Wave card from the Wishes How To Book by Jeanette Lynton, I was so sad to see these hit the retired list, although I am positive that there must be something better on the horizon!

I added some Blue Designer Ribbon which seems to fit right in with the paper, three black buttons from the Black Mini Medley Assortment and mounted the AP cut stars on the coordinating chip board.  My sentiment was taken from the Card Chatter Birthday – my new favorite birthday stamp set.

My final project is a cute mini-tag album for a special little T-Ball player…it is travelling all the way to Texas so his mommy can capture some of her favorite memories of his first T-ball season.

As the newest member of the Paper Trail Blog Hop and I am so excited that you stopped by…please stay awhile and look around my blog, follow me, leave some comments and then with a leap and a bound fly on over to Karen’s page and see what her Inky Fingers have been up to!

4 thoughts on “Holy Rising Headlights Batman – it’s the Super Hero Paper Pack!

  1. Great projects! I especially like the tag album (I’ve been on a bit of a mini-alubm kick lateley.) So glad you’ve joined the paper trail.

  2. Wonderful, wonderful cards! Love the “dad” theme! Maybe I should make a card for Father’s Day for my sweetie this year!!! 😉 Love the paint splatters on the first card!

    Mary

Comments are closed.