Footloose in Hawaii

I’m sure you thought I must have got lost along my travels on the way to the Paper Trail Blog Hop, but honestly life just got in the way.  So if you’ve followed the link from Linda’s Paper Taylor you are on the right path…if you’re checking back for my post Mahalo!

I took the opportunity this month to play a little with Studio J.  My mom was diagnosed with Stage 4 Breast Cancer May 17th  and I’m learning it’s easier to drag my laptop along rather than an entire crop bag full of photos, adhesive and paper the 120 miles to visit.   Sometimes the only flat surface I have is my lap and Studio J still gives me the creative outlet I need in these stressful times.

I’ll admit I have been a hold out in the digital scrapbooking world.  It’s not that I don’t LOVE Studio J, it’s just I didn’t think I’d get the same creative outlet.  I was wrong!  Studio J is going to afford me the opportunity to actually catch up.

Footloose was the perfect papers to use for pictures from our trip to Maui this spring.   I removed the ribbon, added extra buttons a pile of embellishments in the corner inserted my pictures and as the Count would say “a la peanut butter sandwhiches” and I was done!

Now, “hula” on over to Connie’s Scrap’s & Stories and see what she has to share!

2 thoughts on “Footloose in Hawaii

  1. Beautiful! I love the simplicity of the colors and the subtle pattern in the background. I tend to get overwhelmed by patterns some times and this is so clean. The colors are perfect for your Hawaiian photos!

  2. Fabulous work!!! I’m so loving Studio J myself lately! Your layout is so balanced and the photos are definitely the focus! You can tell you had a great time!

Comments are closed.