Hooked on Studio J

One of the perks of going to the Close to My Heart Convention this year was getting a 5 pack of Studio J Layouts for free.   We received a packet of step by step instructions which made it fun to try new techniques and really figure out what is available in the program.   The best thing is NO PROGRAM TO DOWNLOAD!!!

I  also love that my layouts will coordinate ones that are traditionally scrapbooked.  I recently showed someone my previously posted Footloose layout and they didn’t realize that it was digital until I pulled it out of the page protector!   My schedule has been so hectic lately, it’s a nice change to have pages going into my album instead of pictures piling up on my desk to be scrapbooked.  Trust me, I will never give up traditional scrapbooking, but I will expand my friendship with Studio J into more of a relationship!

So with all this talk…has it got you wondering what my layouts actually look like?  It was hard to choose which to showcase first, but at 21 he’s still my favorite subject to scrapbook so I’m sharing a layout of My Boy and His Dog.

The paper packet featured is the Victory Kit from the Spring Summer Close to My Heart catalog.  The techniques featured included making the pleated ribbon on the right page out of ribbon tabs, rotating a page, cropping My Stickease images, camouflaging with a text box and changing the color intensity of a B & T design.

If you’d like to schedule a one on one consultation to view Studio J…give me a call today!  There’s no better time to get started scrapbooking your memories!

One thought on “Hooked on Studio J

Comments are closed.