A Play Date Scrapped the Next Day!

One of the most fantastic things that I have found with my new found love of Studio J is the success of putting pages in my albums in almost record time!

Last Saturday, my sister-in-law and I set up a play date for our girls at a local park.  She is an awesome photographer so I convinced her to bring her camera along and then share her pictures with me.  It was fun because I had no idea what her pictures would be, but my layout was done and waiting for them when they finally made it to my “in-box” the next day.  I have never in my life scrapbooked pictures so quickly.

Image

This layout featured the Lucky kit, which I have typically thought of for boys, but these three precious girls came alive on the page.  The techniques included adding a photo mat behind your photo using a journaling box, using letters as embellishments, adding tabs of cardstock with journaling boxes, creating a title using several journaling boxes (my favorite new technique) and using My Stickease images to make a border.

So…are you ready to scrap some pictures?  I’m thinking with Studio J I might just get caught up!

One thought on “A Play Date Scrapped the Next Day!

Comments are closed.