Paper Trail Winds It Way To France

What better way to start the new year than with new inspiration from the Paper Trail Blog Hop.  If you have found your way here from Karen’s Inky Fingers blog you are on the right path, if you are starting here that’s alright too we are a circular hop and you will eventually work your way through the entire hop and end up right back where you started.

This month we are featuring the La Belle Vie paper pack with its exclusive colors of La Belle Vie Mauve and La Belle Vie Pink and great neutrals of Black and Bamboo round out the elegance of this paper packet.

I spent an entire day with my friend MC who is also a member of our blog hop working on my projects and lamenting that this paper packet just isn’t one of my favorites, the paper is quite girly and has a French theme!  She later asked me what I do with paper that I do like, LOL!  I have to admit that by the end of the day it was growing on me and I am happy how things turned out.

So I guess it must be time to share my projects…

I started with Close to My Heart’s new My Creations Star, I had been looking for a way to showcase this fun star and after seeing some lovely ideas of using it as a wreath decided to use mine with a Valentine theme.la belle vie 003la belle vie 002

For the center I cut a piece of the black tulle ribbon (which I was pleasantly surprised had a little sparkle to it) and mounted a doily cut from the Cricut and for a finishing touch I stuck in a hat pin from the retiring bling set.  I also added a Sparkles Black Flourish to one leg of the star to give it a little added punch!

la belle vie 004

My next project was a group of four cards…all taken from design books by Jeanette Lynton (I honestly forgot to write down the patterns).  You learn to do these important things as you go along I suppose.

la belle vie 009        la belle vie 008           la belle vie 007 la belle vie 006

I still have a lot of paper left even after finishing these projects…I think I have some Valentine making in my future.  Now take a minute and follow the link and hop on over to Lynne’s Field Finery to see what she has in store for you!  Happy New Year.

7 thoughts on “Paper Trail Winds It Way To France

  1. They all look lovely- great job. I think I need to try doing a star. I’ve seen so many neat ones lately!!

Comments are closed.