Bees Buzz and Bumble on Paper Trail

Welcome to March on the Paper Trail where the bees are buzzing, if you’ve made your way here from Lynne’s Fields Finery you are on the right path, if you are starting here don’t worry we are a circular hop just bumble along and you’ll soon find your way back here full of all kinds of ideas for this new paper packet from Close to My Heart.  Buzz and Bumble appealed to me from the minute I opened my Idea Book…with it’s Cocoa and Champagne neutrals to the Goldrush, Creme Brulee, Sunset and Sweetleaf touches who could not fall in love with this paper?!

I had a great time creating with this paper.  My first feature is an accordion card…I love cards that have movement or some element that is different from the standard opening card.  I have included views of it both closed and open, the band on the front hides the inside sentiment.

Accordian Card Closed
accordion Card Closed
accordian card open
accordion card open

 

My second card is a 6 X 6 … I love this size card as it gives so much presentation.  The 6 X 6 cards featured in both the Originals and Wishes Pattern Books would also lend themselves to being transformed into a scrapbook page.018

019

8 Card Set

004

005

006

007

008

009

011

013

I have decided to use the 8 card collection as a fund-raiser for Operation Smile.  From today until March 10th you will have a chance to place a “bid” on the cards by visiting my Facebook Papercrafting Princess Page.

I hope you have enjoyed your visit to my site this month, I hope that you’ll bookmark it and come back often.  Now head on over to The Wizard’s Hangout where I am sure Vicki has amazing art waiting for you!

5 thoughts on “Bees Buzz and Bumble on Paper Trail

  1. Where to start? I love them all you busy little “bee” you!! I’m going to be making that accordian card very soon. Thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Very pretty cards. I especially love the accordion card. Going to have to try that! Thans for sharing!

Comments are closed.