1, 2, 3 Craft! Eggstra Eggstra Read All About It

It’s an egg-straordinary month for 1, 2, 3 Craft!  I had plenty of ideas running around in my head when I chose the Egg shaped card from the Close to My Heart Art Philosophy Cricut cartridge…little did I know I was going to catch a bug that not only zapped my energy it also zapped my mojo!

So, like any good crafter…I took the simple road…my cards are not nearly as fancy as those of my fellow crafters Betsy and Mary, but I challenged myself to think outside the box – or 4 1/4 X 5 1/2 card that I normally stick to!

 010 015014

My first card was simply cut using Buttercup Cardstock and layered with a scallop border from the Artiste Cricut Cartridge using Sunset Cardtock and a simple Happy Easter sentiment.

The middle card is cut from the For Always Paper for a Elegant Egg.  I took a Cotton Candy Marker and colored some of the outlines of the flower to get if a soft pink look.

Easter Eggs just didn’t seem complete until I added a Chocolate Egg. I gave it a simple icing decoration with the opaques pearl flourish it almost looks good enough to eat.

I think the egg shape has plenty of other options and hopefully when I’m back on top of my game I’ll be able to share some more of my ideas.

2 thoughts on “1, 2, 3 Craft! Eggstra Eggstra Read All About It

Comments are closed.