Claire Visits Paper Trail

Welcome to the Paper Trail blog hop where Claire is making her first appearance, you should have arrived here from Linda’s Paper Taylor, but if you didn’t don’t worry…this is a circular hop and you will eventually end up right back where you started.

I have to be honest Claire was not one of those paper packets that jumped right off the pages of the catalog screaming – YOU HAVE TO HAVE ME and had it not been for the Paper Trail I probably wouldn’t have invested in the pretty Hollyhock, Blush, Sunset and Outdoor Denim combination.  What did appeal to me was the “Girls Rock” stamp set on the page opposite the paper pack and since I was forced to use the paper (in jest of course) I decided I had to have the stamp too! =)  The paper turned out to be pretty versatile…not only is it a wonderful floral, but there are some magnificent geometric designs as well.

When I was thinking about projects that I could use this paper for, my mind flew straight to a very dear friend that just welcomed his baby girl to the world.  Little “Mercy” is cute as a button and is going to bring the pages of the My Creations Showcase 6 X 6 accordion album come to life.

010

For each of the layouts I used my Wishes Card Layout Design book and picked 4.5 X 4.5 square card patterns – I increased the dimensions, but left the general layout the same.  Now there are perfect little places for her mommy & daddy to place pictures and even some room to stick in some journaling.  If you’d like to make an accordion album of your own…drop me a line, I’d love to help you!

Now’s the time to pick up the pace and head on over to Lynn’s Field’s Finery to see what she has in store for you!

Can’t wait to see you back in a few weeks with 1, 2, 3…Craft!

7 thoughts on “Claire Visits Paper Trail

  1. How wonderful!!!! Love the composition of the patterns and photo wells!!! Little Mercy will be perfect on the pages!

  2. I haven’t done an accordion album for a long time – this is so sweet! Claire really is a paper pack that makes me fall more in love with it the more I use it!

Comments are closed.