Fast, Fun & Fabulous

I recently joined a card swap and needed an idea fast so I started looking through old competitors catalogs and ran across a similar card and thought I have all the things to put this together.  I don’t know that it’s fabulous, but it is a fun Hello to jot a note to a friend and created with just cardstock, a few stamps and some ink!

003

Our dreary PNW weather had me grabbing some colors from the Adventure color palette.  I started with a base of Honey cut to 4 X 8 so I could finish with a 4 X 4 card and stamped it with a tone on tone swirl from the Love Life stamp set.  I then layered a Cricut flower in Gypsy with a center of white daisy stamped with Pear ink from the Diverse Background set and layered a second flower in Hollyhock from the Hooray Bouquet set.  I popped a button in the middle with a mini tag stamped with Hello from the A Bowwow set which is my new favorite set.

Well, I need to get busy finishing up my contributions for the 1,2,3 Craft! blog hop which is coming up on the 15th…stay tuned!

 

One thought on “Fast, Fun & Fabulous

Comments are closed.