1,2,3 Craft! A Message Secured

Do you know what today is?  No…not Tax Day…it’s the 15th which means it’s time again for the 1, 2, 3 Craft! Blog Hop.

This month we are featuring a pattern from the Originals Card Confidence program by Jeanette Lynton, A Message Secured.  Her books are absolutely amazing and so inspiring!  I went outside the box a little and modified my closures from the pattern included in the book by featuring cuts from the Cricut Art Philosophy Cartridge for my closures.

002

003

004

This card pattern lends itself to all types of cards and the message is actually “securing” the closure of the card.  The tabbed area is attached to the back and then the ribbon ties the card closed.  I love a card that makes the recipient “work” for their wishes!

You can see the versatility in the pattern as the top card is done in a horizontal layout, which after I started looking at it might be a great layout for a little mini album to mark a celebration such as a wedding or anniversary.

The second card uses absolutely no B & T paper…just stamps, paper and ink.  The stamp set is the retired Friendship Puzzle but one that I reach for time and time again.

The last card is using up the last of my Claire paper packet…I think I need to get some more of this ordered =)

Now…hop on over to Betsy and Mary’s blogs to see what they have in store for you.  I’ll see you back soon!

Happy Crafting!

One thought on “1,2,3 Craft! A Message Secured

Comments are closed.