Family Layout Shows the Love

I wasn’t able to attend the Close to My Heart Album retreat that was held in March, but was inspired by the beautifully created albums that I have seen online.  With a little help from my friends we were able to determine which patterns had been used to create the gorgeous layouts.  I decided that I loved this album so much that I would recreate it with my own twists.

The layout that I’m going to share today focuses on “Family”.  I loved how I could have one focus picture and then add some smaller pictures of my family.

   001

004

006

I used the papers of the Chantilly paper packet and lots of cuts from the Cricut Art Philosophy and Artiste cartridges.  Behind my large focus picture I tucked a tag where I could hide my journaling.  I matched the cluster from the title area to the top of the tag so that it would not slip all the way behind the picture.

I’m anxious to share the “title page” of my album, but will save that for an upcoming post on the Paper Trail.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my artwork and maybe get inspired to create an album of your own.

