Bright and Sunny

One of the best things about being a Close to My Heart Consultant (besides the opportunity to meet fellow crafters) is the chance to play and create with new product before it is released!

Just in time for National Scrapbook Month the Dream Pop Paper Packet which will be released May 1st is no exception!  I instantly fell in love with its bright cheery colors and patterns and what’s best…it has card stock with a resist pattern!  The packet consists of 12 sheets of cardstock and 12 sheets of B & T duo’s…2 of each pattern and what’s better you can get it for just $10 with a qualifying order.

I needed a little sunshine in my life yesterday so I grabbed the new papers, the April Stamp of the Month and the Original’s Card Making Book and set out to make a card for a consultant swap that I’m in.

Sunny Day

The pattern inspiration for this card can be found in Originals p89 “Always Right”

You’ll notice that the only stamp I used was the sweet sentiment a quote by Bob Marley.  It reminded me of a phase my son went through listening to all his music in junior high.  The sunshine was cut from the Artiste cartridge and instead of stamping I chose to use the resist cardstock.  To bling it up a bit I added our glitter paper which works so nicely with the Cricut – no shedding like a lot of other glitter papers.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my sunny day card.

Tracey

One thought on “Bright and Sunny

Comments are closed.