1,2,3 Craft! Pattern 20

Make It From Your Heart, the new publication from Close to My Heart Founder Jeanette Lynton’s How To Library is an amazing book of sketches for both scrapbooking and card making.  This month for 1, 2, 3 Craft! we are showcasing Pattern 20.  I never seem to have enough birthday or thank you cards on hand so I’m really trying to build my stash.

DSCN0814

I really had fun using up some scrap pieces of the Roxie kit for this first card.  I have a dear friend with a birthday at the end of this week so it should be arriving in her mailbox soon.  I added a little bling with the Clear Sparkles Flourish and Silver Shimmer Trim.  Close to My Heart offers so many choices of birthday stamps and with a change in paper or ink they can be used over and over to create many different cards.

DSCN0812

As you can see, I rotated my next card just 1/4 of a turn and got a whole different look using the same general pattern.  The Dream Pop papers which are available through the end of May (or as supplies last) make for a yummy background for this sweet cupcake, I topped it off with some mini clear Bitty Sparkles and a Pink Glitter Gem for a cherry.  I actually chose to use this card as a Thank You card, but it could be used for anything from a birthday to just a generic “hello”.

Now why don’t you pop on over to Betsy and Mary‘s Blog to see what they’ve been crafting up for you.

If you would like to add some cards to your stash…contact me and we’ll make a date!

Happy Crafting!

One thought on “1,2,3 Craft! Pattern 20

Comments are closed.