Continuing My Quest

Birthday cards seem to be something that I am in constant need of so I try to make one or two each time I sit down at my craft table.  I started keeping a box of finished cards so I have a quick go to place each month when I’m readying my mailings for the month.

DSCN0818

I love the 3 1/2 X 8 cards Colonial White Die Cut Cards.  You’ll notice that the “B” on birthday just seems to stand out a bit, I added a retired Dimensional Element letter that had been applied directly to the Pear stamp pad for color with a little liquid glass and it just added an extra “pop”.   The Chantilly paper is one of my favorite paper packets with the whimsical birds combined with  the fun patterns of paisley.

DSCN0820

My next card is again the 3 1/2 X 8 orientation but folded from a piece of the “Dream Pop” paper available for the month of May in honor of National Scrapbook month.  One side of the paper has a resist pattern which is perfect for giving the card some dimension while the other side is plain cardstock which is perfect for the inside of the card.  I added three banners sponged in Whisper Ink and stamped Happy Happy Birthday from the Joyful Birthday set in Juniper.

One of my favorite things about My Acrylix stamps is the ability to see and ink what you are wanting to use.  Knowing that I needed “HAPPY” for two of my banners I folded the “Birthday” away from the block and inked up only “Happy”  Since the stamp is clear I knew right where my stamping would go…a perfect image every time!  Try that with a wood mounted block!

Rubber Hugs!

One thought on “Continuing My Quest

Comments are closed.