Tommy Comes to the Paper Trail

What do you get when you mix the primary colors of Outdoor Denim, Cranberry and Honey with a favorite neutral, Desert Sand?  Why the perfect papers to scrapbook a Caribbean Cruise of course!

Welcome to the Paper Trail Blog Hop where Tommy is being featured for the month of June…if you’ve arrived here from Linda’s The Paper Taylor you are on the right path…if you’re starting here that’s pretty awesome too…you can just continue to follow the links and pretty soon you’ll be sailing right back into port here.

May has been a crazy month at my house…we decided to do some small repairs to our 1923 farm-house and ended up in the middle of a major remodel.  My living room furniture ended up in my craft room (my almost 4-year-old granddaughter announced on her last visit – “grandma your  house is a dirty filthy mess”) which allowed for minimal space to even think about crafting!

I don’t do much on Studio J, but after playing with it quite seriously before the Close to My Heart convention last year and picking up a few tricks I thought I may as well experiment and get my cruise  from January scrapbooked.

caribbean_cruise_2013_-_3

I loved playing with the My Stickease to come up with fun clusters.  The ease of being able to layer and take away is just the click of a button.  I also realized how fast a layout would go together.  I uploaded all my photos and then could pick my layout based on how many photos I wanted to include on a page.  I could change paper colors and of course I love the new feature of being able to exchange a photo well for a journaling spot…hmmm, could I be wordy?

caribbean_cruise_2013_-_3-left

This title page was so fun to build…I just kept adding fun images and used the alphabet tool to make my title.

caribbean_cruise_2013_-_7 caribbean_cruise_2013_-_6 caribbean_cruise_2013_-_4

I won’t bore you with all 13 layouts, but this is a sampling of what you can do with Studio J.  It took me a fraction of the time to scrapbook my entire cruise and now I just have to put it in my scrapbook and I’m done!  I finished from start to finish in about 3 days – a few hours each day.  I might just get caught up if I would use Studio J more often.

When you finish hopping through the Paper Trail and you’d like to give Studio J a try there is nothing to download just follow my link and you’ll be taken to my business page where you can create an account or just play around.  I’m sure it will make your dream of scrapbooking your favorite memories come true.

Now cruise on over to Amy’s Blog The Pineapple Paper Artist where you are in for a treat.

Happy Crafting!

4 thoughts on “Tommy Comes to the Paper Trail

Comments are closed.