Surf’s Up on the Paper Trail

Welcome to the Paper Trail Blog Hop where the hot summer colors of Surf’s Up take center stage.  If you’ve ridden the wave from Connie’s Scraps & Stories thanks for not bailing, if you’ve just put on your board shorts and started here not a problem, just follow the links and you’ll do a 360 and make your way right back where you started seeing some great artwork along the way!

Chocolate, Crystal Blue, Ponderosa Pine and Sorbet and joined with the exclusive colors of Surf’s Up Gold and Surf’s Up Teal for some beautiful papers.  These papers and the fun Surf’s Up Embellishments work perfect for any summertime activity.

DSCN0920

DSCN0923

DSCN0924

 I recently redid my craft area and wanted a fun banner to display what I do best “DREAM” above my stamping/scrapping desk.  I used the recently retired mini banners – (which although the chipboard is retired) the shapes from the Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge are not.  I added some fun shapes and layered letters cut from Sorbet.  I finished my embellishing by adding Pinwheels from the Surfs Up Collection to each end banner,  Clear Sparkles to each of the letters and a flower flourish from the new Wooden Mini-Medley Assortment.

Now kick on over to The Paper Taylor  where I’m sure Linda has some bitchin’ art for you!

9 thoughts on “Surf’s Up on the Paper Trail

  1. Love the banner. Now I have to do one for my craft room, too! I did one for a friend’s craft room a few years ago – why did I stop there!?

Comments are closed.