Laughing Lola Strikes Pose on Paper Trail

Welcome to the Paper Trail Blog Hop where Laughing Lola has taken center stage to kick off the release of the new Autumn/Winter Close to My Heart Idea Book & Catalog.  If you are hopping here from Karen’s Inky Fingers, welcome…if you are starting here don’t worry we are a circular hop and if you follow the links you will eventually end up right where you started.

Lola was my maternal grandma’s name and I think I fell in love with the paper as soon as I read the name.  It actually is a paper with all my favorite colors and I found myself admiring it and not wanting to cut the beautiful papers.

DSCN1268

I finally decided that I would make smaller cards (4 1/2 X 4 1/2) because that would allow me to play more with the paper.  I chose to use my newest favorite stamp set Paisley Perfect (C1556) and hand color with a blender pen one of the large paisley flairs.  The sentiment seems to fit me perfectly…a touch of class and a lot of sass!

DSCN1269

I also wanted to showcase the new “M” size stamps in the catalog.  I love these eight mini stamps and have so many fun ideas for them.  The A True Thank You (M1029) was stamped in black ink and then colored with lagoon ink using the blender pen.  I am having a special on these stamps during the month of August so check out my Facebook Page   to learn more.

DSCN1271

My final card is one of a set of monogrammed stationery for a very special lady in my life, my mother in law.  I purchased the “V” stamp – also a mini and priced at just $2.95 I find it to be a fun gift to include with a set of cards.

DSCN1270

I hope you’ve enjoyed your walk down the Paper Trail and now you can hop on over to Field’s Finery to see what Lynne has in for you!

I hope you’ll come back in a few weeks and check out my 1,2,3 Craft! page…I’m pretty sure that I’ll still be playing with Lola!

9 thoughts on “Laughing Lola Strikes Pose on Paper Trail

    • And as I look over the cards again and again, I’m getting more and more jealous of the Thank You stamp you have already!!! Didn’t get it when it went on special………..dumb me, now I have non-buyer’s remorse!

Comments are closed.