Huntington Welcomes Fall to Paper Trail

What says fall more than the colors of Autumn Terracotta, Barn Red, Cashmere, Champagne, Cocoa, Desert Sand, Olive and Slate?

Those are the colors that are available in the Huntington papers which are featured this month on the Paper Trail.  Thank you for choosing to take a walk with us if you’ve arrived from Lynn’s blog welcome, if you’re starting here keep following the links and you’ll eventually end up right back where you started with some terrific ideas for this new paper pack in the 2013 Autumn/Winter Close to My Heart Idea Book.

I have been in love with the 5 X 7 hinged display tray since it made it’s appearance in the catalog.  I felt that it was perfect to showcase the Huntington papers with some family photos that we are having our niece take this fall (as soon as the leaves start to turn in western Washington!)

DSCN1636

I found the display tray easy to work with and you’ll notice no stamping, but LOTS of embellishments.

DSCN1639

DSCN1638

DSCN1645

DSCN1644

DSCN1642

I will be hosting a workshop in October to make your own display tray that you could give as a gift or keep for yourself, so be sure to stay tuned for more information.

Please continue your journey to Betsy’s page where you’ll see more fantastic artwork.

Supply List*

Z1838 Hinged Display Tray

X7174B Huntington Paper Packet

Z1881 Huntington Assortment

X7174C Huntington My Stickease

Z1837 Wooden Mini Medley

Z1786 Antiqued Gold Mini Medley

Z1753 Brown and Tan Sparkles

Z1849 Bronze Shimmer Trim

Z1765 Arbor Wooden Shapes (retired)

*clicking on the products in my supply list will direct you to my online business address where you can purchase the items to make your own display tray.

5 thoughts on “Huntington Welcomes Fall to Paper Trail

  1. I have one of these trays sitting in my scrap room empty – thanks for the inspiration…I really need to make one up – lovely work!

Comments are closed.