I Love a Good Challenge!

I am always up for a good challenge…especially one that involves paper and ink!  My buddy Betsy (who won last weeks challenge) turned my attention to the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge blog and I decided I’d better play along.

The inspiration for my card from Atlantic Hearts #22

and my interpretation

Laughing Lola meets AHS #22
Laughing Lola meets AHS #22

I envisioned this as a square card but after playing a bit felt that the standard 4.25 X 5.5 would work best for what I wanted.  When I saw the inspiration piece I knew that I wanted to spell out the word LOVE and I wanted to replace one of the circles with a heart.  It came together quite quickly with minimal supplies.

Supplies Used

I hope my art has made your heart smile!

Tracey

12 thoughts on “I Love a Good Challenge!

  1. Tracey, you already know I love this card. Be prepared to get hooked on card challenges – as if we don’t have enough with our hops! LOL

  2. You did a fabulous job with the paper, and I love the Paisley Pattern in the gold and black. The other colours just pop now. I also like how you didn’t restrict yourself to a square card. Thanks for playing along with us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

Comments are closed.