Sketches Are Addictive

I stopped by Atlantic Hearts Sketch again this week for a little inspiration and hoping to snag one of their Top 3 badges to display proudly on my blog.

This is Sketch #23 posted at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge

and here’s my offering

DSCN1729

Because my sentiment worked better, I rotated the sketch 180 degrees.

I am doing a drawing for this card…all you have to do is start following my blog and leave a comment or stop by my Facebook page (Papercrafting Princess) like the page and leave a comment on the post with the picture.  Drawing will be held on Friday, October 4th 8AM.

Supplies used are the Buzz and Bumble Workshop on the Go which is a retired Close to My Heart Product.  If you’d like to stop by my business page www.papercraftingprincess.ctmh.com you’ll be able to see what current workshops on the go are available!  Most kits are just $29.95 and include a D sized stamp set, paper pack and embellishment kit.

I hope you’ve enjoyed taking a stop at my blog.

Tracey

15 thoughts on “Sketches Are Addictive

  1. I love this card, the patterned paper is one of my all time favourites, I love this honeycomb paper from Buzz and Bumble. I love what you have done with it.

  2. I love how you tilted the sketch. The paper pack and stamp set you used are wonderful.

    Thank you for playing along with us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

    Hugs,
    Mary Ellen, AHSC DT

  3. Hi Tracey, Thanks for your comment on my AHSC card this week. Regarding how I tied the scarf/ribbon I just cut a length of ribbon, formed a circle and flipped one of the ends over, the way you would with a long winter scarf. Then I used a couple of glue dots to keep it in the position I wanted. I’ve added another, head-on photo of the card to my blog, so you can see it better. I do tend to putz with my bows!

  4. This card is perfect! Buzz & Bumble will be my all time favorite paper because of my father-in-law’s hobby of bee keeping. Mark was doing it, too, before we moved. I wish he’d start it here.

  5. Beautiful card! I love the layering on your sentiment, and the additional sparkle;) Thanks for sharing again this week, with the Atlantic Hearts sletch challenge.

  6. I love, love, love this card !! I like that you turned it on its side and made it unique. Buzz and Bumble is one of my fav papers. Great job on this weeks sketch from AHSC!!

  7. I love this card! The colors in the layered mounting for the sentiment are really nice! & all of your embellishments are perfect!

Comments are closed.