Persistence with AHSC #24 Pays off

If you talk the talk you have to walk the walk…even if the path seems a little rocky!

The Atlantic Heart Sketch Challenge #24

did just that…challenged me!  

Don’t get me wrong, I love the sketch, my card just didn’t come together as easily as I’m used to.  

I think after sleeping on it, I pulled it together.  The Celebrate Today stamp is from the Hostess Rewards Stamp Sets “The Party Is On” I have used it several times and just love it!    It’s such a good reminder to Celebrate Today!  I also used the new Stitch Guide for my swirl which I sewed with Smoothie Bakers Twine from the Paradise Assortment.  I soon remembered why I chose papercrafting over quilting!  I finished the card off with three small buttons.

DSCN1747

I provided a close up of my stitching – I would recommend separating the Bakers Twine or perhaps using Embroidery Floss. 

DSCN1749

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed my sketch today and will take a minute to sign up as a blog follower.  This week I will again be doing a drawing on Friday for my card of all that sign up to follow my blog by e-mail.

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

15 thoughts on “Persistence with AHSC #24 Pays off

  1. What a FABulous interpretation of this week’s sketch, absolutely LOVE the decorative element to the left. Thank you so much for joining us this week at Atlantic Hearts Sketches Challenge, we sure hope to see you back again soon 🙂

  2. Your card is so cheerful. It just brings a smile to my face.

    Thank you for playing along with us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

    Hugs,
    Mary Ellen, AHSC DT

  3. So pretty, while it challenged you, you overcame it and rocked it! Some of the challenges have done this to me which I love, makes me step out of my comfort zone!

  4. You got me right off the start with the buttons. i am a button kind of girl Great work. Thanks for joining us this week at AHSC

    • Barbara,
      I’m a button girl too…I remember as a child my grandmother had a tin of buttons…wish I knew where they were now! I always give my hubby a sneak peak as I’m designing a card and he didn’t like the buttons, but I felt they tied in with the stitching the best!

  5. Kudos to you for sticking with that stitching, even when it got thick and difficult. The finished result looks amazing! Thanks for linking your Celebrate card with Atlantic Hearts this week.

    • Thanks Tarah…I love the bulk it was just difficult to get it through the multiple layers of cardstock! In 5 years I haven’t admitted to my Wrangler Wearing Sweetheart that I know how to sew, I may have ratted myself out with this card 🙂 ~ Tracey

  6. I love the stitching, and had considering doing that with my card, but changed my mind. Lovely card. Thanks for playing along with us this week at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

Comments are closed.