Sticker Shock!

?????????????????

I recently took a minute while I was at the grocery store to take a look at the card aisle.  My first impression was American Greetings has nothing on me.  My cards all have personality and are made with the recipient in mind.  I am also addicted to bling so there’s always a little something extra – a ribbon, something glitzy, maybe a button!  The cards I looked at were plain…maybe a touch of glitter – each had one thing in common there were at least 5 or 6 of the same card and were all priced over $4.00 each.  If there was a piece of ribbon wrapped around it and it wasn’t on glossy card stock you could up the price by a couple of dollars.

Each month on the second Saturday, I host the Card Cafe.  You’re encouraged to make reservations, but drop ins are welcome!  You arrive to a buffet of cards and the supplies to make them – you can make one of each or many of one.  For $15 and one and a half hours you can add cards to your stash.  There are always at least one birthday and thank you card to choose!

Won’t you join me!

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

