Studio J Rocks My World

As some of you know (and now you all will)  I’m heading to Salt Lake City for the Close to My Heart Fall Album Retreat this week…it actually doesn’t start until Thursday, but I’m going for some girl time and sight-seeing ahead of time.  I haven’t been to Utah since I was 10 years old and that was only driving through on our way to Colorado so I’m pretty excited.  It’s my reward to myself for surviving the past year without my mom, it really has given me something to look forward to and the incentive to get up and keep going!

As part of the Album Retreat package, Close to My Heart generously gave us a Studio J 5 pack to print our pictures for our albums we will make there.  Since I am a more hands-on type scrapbooker I decided that I would just use my credits to print my own layouts and deal with the types of pictures I want to use on my new layouts later.

Every fall for the past three years we have held our annual “Hoe Down” we hire a band and gather all our family and friends and have a really good time!  I love to scrapbook these memories to share as we look back and remember the fun that we have and since I haven’t had time to scrapbook them I decided that would be my Studio J project.

ar_photos_-_tracey_pierce_-_1 ar_photos_-_tracey_pierce_-_2 ar_photos_-_tracey_pierce_-_3 ar_photos_-_tracey_pierce_-_6 ar_photos_-_tracey_pierce_-_7

I love Studio J for numerous reasons, but today it gave me the opportunity to use a kit that is retired – the Dakota Paper Packet featured in the first three layouts and Surf’s Up in the last two.  It also lets me personalize things by choosing colors of accessories, adding an extra box to include my story and the ability to crop or change photos as needed.  I love how the My Stickease are so easily layered.  It’s something I struggle with in traditional scrapbooking and Studio J has helped me overcome those challenges!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my layouts…if you’d like more information on Studio J please leave me a message in the comment section and I’ll get back to you soon!  I’d love to show you exactly how easy and fun this is and we can schedule some one on one instruction time.

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

One thought on “Studio J Rocks My World

Comments are closed.