1,2,3 Craft! Make It From Your Heart #19

I love any reason to send a card and with Halloween upon us I decided this might just be the perfect card for the October 1, 2, 3 Craft! Blog Hop.  I’m not sure if you noticed, but last month’s hop grew by one and I’m so excited that Darlys decided to play along with us.  Her work is absolutely amazing!

I’m taking a chance that all will post right, because as you read this I should be on the way to Salt Lake City for a little “girl time” before the Close to My Heart Album Retreat this weekend.  I have been looking forward to this little get-away for months and am excited that Betsy and I are going to be devouring the town two days before the Album Retreat starts.  Literally “devouring”…she asked me what I wanted to do and I said EAT and SHOP and EAT and SIGHT SEE and EAT, I’m sure you get the picture!  When I found out that Darlys was going to be there too that was just like frosting on the cupcake…I just wish Mary could have come along with us!  Can you imagine?!

This month our challenge is to use Make It From Your Heart Pattern #19 – the Make it From Your Heart volumes (there are two of them currently) are essential guides for creating beautiful scrapbook layouts and cards.

DSCN1750

My card inspiration was the clear pillow box on page 84 of the Autumn/Winter Idea Book.   I deconstructed the  card sketch a little, by adding a solid line of the Bronze Shimmer Trim down the edge (have I mentioned how much I love this stuff…I now own it in every color we offer – it is my GO TO accessory!)    The paper packet is the stripe from Babycakes and I added chocolate and juniper as my accents.  I fussy cut the skeleton from the Creepy Creatures set and accessorized him with the sentiment and pumpkin from Perfect Fit Halloween.

You can stop by my business page www.papercraftingprincess.ctmh.com to purchase the supplies to make your own Halloween Cards.  I have included a shopping list for you at the bottom of this post.

Thanks again for stopping by!  Now make sure you hop on over to see what Betsy, Darlys and Mary have in store for you!

Tracey

Supplies Used:

  • Creepy Creatures C1522
  • Perfect Fit Halloween B1413
  • Baby Cakes Paper Packet X7173B
  • Nonstick Micro-Tip Scissors Z1836
  • 1 1/4″ Circle Punch Z1311
  • Bronze Shimmer Trim Z1849
One thought on “1,2,3 Craft! Make It From Your Heart #19

Comments are closed.