Back To Action AHSC #26

After being gone for almost a week in beautiful Utah with three intense days of scrapbooking, I have to admit I’m happy to be home and back to my own papercrafting desk!  I have so many things to share that my blog should be busy as long as I can find enough time between loads of laundry to get them posted.

The first thing on my agenda was this weeks sketch for the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.  I have a couple of ideas for cards this week with this sketch so we’ll have to see where my journey takes me.

AHSC #26

DSCN1934

This card features the Laughing Lola paper packet from Close to My Heart, it is one of my favorites from our Autumn/Winter Idea Book.  Although it features Laughing Lola Purple, I felt that the Gypsy Colored flowers coordinated.  I popped each of the flowers up with some foam tape and actually double popped the two most inside for a little added depth.

Thank you again for stopping by!

Happy Crafting,

Tracey

4 thoughts on “Back To Action AHSC #26

  1. I love the paper, I have not ordered Lola yet so did not remember that one but it is great and the light lavender flowers really just jump off the page in a great way. Awesome card. Thanks for playing along at AHSC!

  2. This is really pretty, great jpb….love the colours you choose for this card. Thanks for playing along with us this week, and I hope you do get a chance to link up some more creations using this sketch.

Comments are closed.