The Paper Trail is a Little Frosted in November

November seems like perfect timing to showcase Close to My Heart’s Frosted Paper Packet as the weather turns cold and frosty in the great Pacific Northwest!  If you’ve arrived here from Mary’s The Road to Peace of Mind or Escape you are on the right path…if you’re starting here just following the links will give you many beautiful ideas on using this paper.

The Frosted Paper features 2 exclusive colors – Frosted Grey and Frosted Turquoise along with Champagne and Colonial White.  The Workshop on the Go Scrapbooking Kit introduces Blush and the Card Making Kit introduces Kraft, Olive and Ruby all perfect with the elegant muted colors of the Frosted papers.

My first thought was to use this for Miss H’s first sledding trip, but I really wanted to play with some cards that I might easily recreate for Christmas…it is the first of November after all!

DSCN2008

I grabbed my Make It From Your Heart Volume 2 Pattern Book and first picked my patterns. I chose Pattern 25 and 28.  Then I decided I would add a twist and use the Die Cut Cards and Envelope packet that I had been saving for a special occasion (this should really read hording, but I wouldn’t want to admit I have a paper addiction.

                DSCN2007                                                                         DSCN2005

You’ll notice that both cards have been simply decorated with Silver Shimmer Trim (I learned a little trick at the CTMH Album Retreat that if you leave a tail on your shimmer trim it makes it much easier to peel away from the backing) and the first card has two Clear Sparkles.

My complete supply list with a link to purchase these items is at the end of this post.  You can scroll down to start shopping or you can roll on over to Amy The Pineapple Paper Artist to see what treat she has in store for you!

SUPPLIES:

D1554 Christmas Village

M1031 Single Snowflake

X7175B Frosted Paper Packet

Z1799 Silver Shimmer Trim

9042 Make It From Your Heart Vol 2

3 thoughts on “The Paper Trail is a Little Frosted in November

Comments are closed.