Is Mailing a Card a Lost Art?

I order my postage stamps in bulk amounts from the US Postal Service in all shapes and sizes so I might not be the right person to ask, but when I read that the USPS reported a $5 Billion loss in 2013 it’s sort of makes one think!

Last year I made a decision to participate in a Happy Mail Campaign to bring a little cheer to mailboxes across the nation.  I spent lots of time making those cards and only heard from a few that received them.  I included a note that said in part why they were receiving the card and that they could pay it forward (my cards were unsigned) or keep it for themselves.

photo 1

Close to My Heart offers a magnificent Monogram so decided that I’d spread a little holiday cheer with some personalized card sets.  I received a strange look from my husband when I showed him my cards – I’m not sure if it’s the whole “Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus” concept or if I’m one a few that enjoys sending and receiving cards in the mail.

So I’m asking you…is mailing a card a lost art?

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

