Pro Player Meets Paper Trail

Welcome to December on the Paper Trail where we are featuring Close to My Heart’s Pro Player Paper.  When I first heard the name my thoughts went straight to a sports themed paper packet.  I was pleasantly surprised seeing the colors Black, Slate, Pacifica and Ruby featured in a “video game theme” not because I have a gamer in my life, but because I love dark colors!

If you’ve reached me from Betsy’s Stamp Scrap Fever you on the right track and I welcome you!  If you started here just keep following the links at the end of posts and you’ll eventually loop your way right back to where you started.

I’ve really been analyzing my paper crafting and what fulfills my happiness meter and it is definitely card making.  There is nothing better than watching someone open a hand-stamped card and them recognizing the love that went into it.  Don’t get me wrong, I like scrapbooking my family memories, but card making comes much easier for me.

This month I decided to play with some new product that’s been patiently waiting to get used while I start on my birthday card list for 2014.

DSCN2216

DSCN2217

This card is one of the spinner cards, new in the Autumn Winter Catalog I layered the papers  and  created my own background paper on the bottom with the One Way Borders My Acrylix stamp set.    I sealed the seam with the Red Shimmer Tape – I love this little self adhesive trim which I have in every color!  I embellished with a few pieces from the Pro Player Accessories Kit and added  A Heartfelt Happy Birthday and A Little Gift to each side of the spinner.  All I have left to do is wind it up and stick it in the envelope for a little Happy Birthday Fun!

I appreciate you taking the time to look at my art today and would suggest that you follow the rest of the links on the Paper Trail where you’ll see some amazing art so what are you waiting for Santa?  Head on over to Linda’s The Paper Taylor her work is always sure to please.

2 thoughts on “Pro Player Meets Paper Trail

Comments are closed.