Sarita Ends My Time on The Paper Trail

Happy New Year!  This month on the Paper Trail we are featuring the fun geometric patterns of the Sarita Paper Packet.  I love the combination of colors and found the papers easy to coordinate.  If you have reached my blog from Karen’s Inky Fingers welcome…if you are starting here, I hope you’ll continue to follow the links to see how Sarita has been used.

I was inspired by the Cricut Artbooking mini album on page 57 of the 2013 Autumn/Winter and decided to make a card with a similar look.  I grabbed a 5 X 7 card and started layering.  The Artbooking cuts are so much fun.  I see myself using it a lot if for nothing than the torn notebook paper 🙂  I used an arrow from the Artiste stamp set to follow the edge and direct the eye to the word LOVE in the little library card holder.  The Love Life (D1482) stamp set has been one of my favorites for a while and I felt the words happiness and cherish go directly with love.  I also grabbed one of the Charming Chevron (A1150) stamps and it’s coordinating Sparkle Chevron Shapes (Z1909) for a little bling!

Christmas 2013 027

Well, in most cases, paths come to an end and I have decided that my time on the Paper Trail has led me to take a different direction.  I hope that you’ll continue to stop by and check out my artwork…I’m hoping there will be more art to see  if I’m creating things in my own order instead of one that is chosen for me!  Now please head on over to Amy the Pineapple Paper Artist where I’m sure she has once again made something amazing!

May your new year find many minutes of crafting!

Tracey

7 thoughts on “Sarita Ends My Time on The Paper Trail

  1. This is your absolutely best card EVER!!!! Love this!!! So perfect with all the layers and colors! Well done!!!!

Comments are closed.