All In A Days Play

I woke up to a cold, windy, rainy day in the great Pacific Northwest and I figured I was overdue for a day in the craft room!

One of my 2014 resolutions was to take more time for me so I took today to get ready for my Sunday Card Cafe!

Besides Pinterest, I follow a number of Close to My Heart Consultants Blogs that inspire my artwork.  The first two cards were inspired by sister consultants, yet I put my own spin on them to make them mine!

003
Inspired by the colors of the Frosted Paper Packet the Remarkable Wreath stamp set touched with opaque beads gives a simple winter look.
004
Who doesn’t love Chevrons & Washi Tape? The new Sparkle Chevron Shapes carry over to the Spring/Summer Idea book and pair perfectly with the Charming Chevron Stamp set.

My third card was inspired by the Close to My Heart Designers and taken nearly exactly from the pages of the Idea Book.

The Sarita Paper inspired my color choices and topping things off with Lagoon Bakers Twine and Purple Sparkles left over from a WOTG kit brighten up the darker colors of the papers.
The Sarita Paper inspired my color choices and topping things off with Lagoon Bakers Twine and Purple Sparkles left over from a WOTG kit brighten up the darker colors of the papers.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my art and will take time to create some of your own!

Tracey

