2014 My Year to Catch Up

At the end of 2013 I made some decisions to focus a little more on what brings me happiness and spending MORE time in the craft room was at the top of my list.  When my husband runs out of socks will someone please come do the laundry! 🙂

I was wandering around some Blog Challenges that I have bookmarked and thought I’d take a look at the Heart to Heart Challenges, it just so happens that they have scrapbook challenges which was right up my alley this month.  You can find their blog here.

Our January challenge is Sentimental January.

  •  * 12″ x 12″ page Layouts involving a sentimental moment with friends, family, or pets (past or present)
  •  * Must use a CTMH Exclusive Stamp Set featuring a sentiment and let’s see some journaling. 
  •  *At least one photo

Brooke and Granddad stop to smell the flowers

These pictures are two-fold in fitting the theme of a Sentimental Journey.  Our sweet granddaughter has been absent from our life for almost three years.  I had started a scrapbook of the times that we had spent together and put it away because of the pain it caused to look at the pictures and have such a void in my heart.  We were reunited with her in December and I took her unfinished scrapbook in hopes that it would show her how much love we have for her.  It also encouraged me to start scrapbooking her pictures again so that I can show her again the next time we get to see her.

                                        DSCN2264 DSCN2265

I am trying to use up most of my old paper packets and thought this Claire would be perfect without being too “girly” for grandpa!

My sentiment or title is from the Frosted Scrapbooking WOTG  and the flowers were cut using the Cricut Art Philosophy Cartridge and then stamped with the Girls Rock My Acrylix stamp set.  I wanted to keep my accessories simple so just used an assortment of Clear Crystal Sparkles in the flower centers.

I’d love to help you scrapbook your sentimental journey!

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

7 thoughts on “2014 My Year to Catch Up

  1. Two things I love the picture on the right page, ADORABLE! I also love how you did the 3 stamped flowers along the side, great touch! Thanks for playing along with H2H challenges!

  2. Awesome layout and yes a very sentimental journey indeed. As she grows and you share these with her one day, she will feel that very special love you have for her. My prayers for a happy reunion.
    Thank you for joining us at H2H Scrapbooking Challenge. Hope to see you again.
    Sandra V.

  3. Scrapbooks are truly an expression of love, and I hope that yours will help you heal and bond. Your layout is precious. Thanks for scrapping your sentimental journey with us at H2H!

    • Thanks Haley, it’s still a difficult journey, but knowing that the love between us is so amazingly strong I have hopes that she will be back in our lives one day! ~ Tracey

Comments are closed.