Family Adventure with Sarita

I’m pretty excited that I’m continuing to make progress in knocking out layouts and learning a few things along the way.  My layouts have really evolved from my first attempts at scrapbooking nearly 20 years ago.

DSCN2270 DSCN2271

These layouts feature a fun family adventure which included the girls first ferry ride.  I discovered after attending the Close to My Heart Fall Album Retreat how much fun it is to use stamped images and Cricut cuts on my layouts.  Notice that I combined lots of circular accents to tie both pages together including Aqua Dots to bind together the title as well as “dot” the i!

While I was hopping around on blogs to see what others have been up to I stumbled upon a new technique thanks to a fellow consultant and amazing artist Tamra Pope.  Tamra had layered papers to give her title dimension and I had to give it a try.

DSCN2272

I’m not sure if you can see the dimension, but I layered 6 images together to create my title.  I used 5 images of Colonial White and topped it off with Goldrush.  I love how it gives some depth to the title without using 3D Foam Tape.

Thanks for stopping by…if you’d like to book some play time with a group of friends to learn a new technique, please feel free to drop me a message!

Happy Scrappin’

Tracey

2 thoughts on “Family Adventure with Sarita

Comments are closed.