Before and After – I’ve been busy!

I’m almost ashamed to show my “before pictures”, but when it got to this point I knew that I had to take control!  My 4 year old granddaughter wanted to spend the night and well it would have been impossible to grant the request when you couldn’t even find her bed!

                      DSCN2267              DSCN2268

I have always been a “piler” and obviously have a case of TOO much stuff!

I started by identifying what my trouble spots were and what I wanted to accomplish (I also took into consideration that Miss H was going to want to spend the night again and I HAD to get that bed cleaned off)

I’m happy to report that after 4 days I’m ready to post after pictures

DSCN0029 DSCN0028 DSCN0026 DSCN0025

I actually made it worse before it got better.  I took everything out of the closet and found homes that were suitable (it’s not perfect yet), I started a HUGE give to charity box and then sorted through stamp sets that I was willing to part with (yes, I have stamps for sale CHEAP!)  Then I tackled the bed, pretty much it was just putting things in their right place.  Then came the desk…ugh!  My “hot spot” is definitely the area behind my Cricut.  I decided that I am going to put the mat there and will not stack other things on top of it so when I need to use it I have the free space.  I also added a three drawer bin that holds adhesive, cardstock and YES an empty drawer!  I moved my ink tower to  the rear corner and I think I’m ready to start creating!

Happy Crafting!

Tracey

One thought on “Before and After – I’ve been busy!

Comments are closed.