A Little Play Time

I took a little time this afternoon to play in my craft room.  I had two things planned, I needed three cards and I wanted to try out my new Happy Light!  Living in the great PNW, we have a serious lack of sunshine and lately I’ve been feeling rather grumpy and down so when I saw a “Happy Light” in Home Depot, I decided no loss for trying!  The directions suggest 30 minutes exposure a day so I immediately placed it on my craft desk so it encourages me to take time for me and do something fun at the same time.  So, I probably won’t know if it’s the light that’s helping or just that I’m crafting for 30 minutes 🙂

I am really liking the Ivy Lane Papers from the new Spring/Summer Close to My Heart Catalog that will go live on February 1st.  Honestly, there is not a paper packet that is not a hit…in the 9 years of being a consultant, I think this is a first.  I used one of the exclusive My Acrylix stamp sets that coordinates with the Art Philosophy cartridge to stamp the flower shape – I noticed a package of foundry clips when I was looking for accessories and thought it would make a good stem with a piece of burlap tied for leaves.  I then secured the entire piece to the front of the card with glue dots.  This is one of my favorite “Thanks You’re” stamps with words around the outside – by the way the person that is receiving this card is “all of the above” so I didn’t have to circle just one!

DSCN0030

My second card was inspired by Close to My Heart Consultant Aaron Brown and made with a past stamp of the month.  This stamp set is so much fun and all about chocolate!  I stamped the chocolates on Kraft cardstock which I layered to the front of a Colonial White Card Base.  I then added some blush cardstock and Pink Glitter Paper (available Feb 1st) and layered another set of chocolates and the sentiment to the bottom corner.

DSCN0031

You’ll notice I didn’t get to my third card, I really want to put some thought into it as it’s going to travel all the way to New Zealand!  I joined a Facebook Group for International Consultants and one of the fun activities are Random Acts of Kindness.  I was so excited when I was the recipient of a beautiful Chantilly card and that I was picked just because of the name of my home town!

Happy Stamping!

Tracey

4 thoughts on “A Little Play Time

  1. I love the Ivy Lane papers – I’ve been working with them for a couple of weeks and they just make me smile. Love your cards!!

Comments are closed.