A Glitzy Bit of Love

I originally made this card for the Everything ABC blog hop, but due to a posting error, I was omitted from the list of hoppers!  When I stumbled across the Blog Hop, the first thing that came to my mind was “Can you tell me how to get to Sesame Street?”  So Today’s Episode is brought to you by the Letter E!  The inspiration was to find something using the letter “E”.  I chose the new Marquee Enamel Shapes!

DSCN0077

I love using the patterns from the Make It From Your Heart Volumes – beautiful patterns from Jeanette Lynton for Scrapbook and Card Making.  This card is Pattern 22 from Volume 2.  I really wanted this to have a pop of color so although I started with the Kraft cardstock as my card base I added both Pink and Green Glitter Paper.  Close to My Heart has the best glitter paper on the market in my opinion as it doesn’t shed and also cuts perfectly with the Cricut!  I stamped my Dragonfly in Buttercup Ink and then sponge daubered it with Pear and Cotton Candy for a multi-colored look.

I think the Marquee Enamel shapes are a very fun look to add a little pop without over the top BLING!  They coordinate with the Doodle Signs Hostess Exclusive Stamp set and the Artbooking Cartridge.

I appreciate you stopping by to take a look at my blog!  I hope I’ve inspired you to take a look around your craftroom for something that starts with the letter “E”

Tracey

4 thoughts on “A Glitzy Bit of Love

Comments are closed.