AHSC #46 – Bring Your Sunshine

I was talking with my friend Betsy the other day and she asked “remember when we used to do the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge all the time?”

I did remember and I still go look at the ahh-mazing artwork there every week, but I just haven’t felt like doing any challenges lately.  Then today I looked and she had participated so I thought “what the heck, why not?”  I headed for the craft room as soon as I had my pizza dough mixing in the bread machine, printed the challenge and put my thinking cap on!

This is the sketch I had to work with and sunshine immediately came to mind – probably because we’ve had some  too many gray days here in the great Pacific Northwest!

I had recently reorganized my stamp room and remembered seeing some retired “Surf’s Up” paper and thought I’d start there!  I then located a sunshine image on the Cricut Art Philosophy cartridge and pretty soon I was on my way!

DSCN0092

Lately, I’ve tried to kick up the inside of my cards by adding images and a little glitz!  Here I stamped the sun in Goldrush and the sentiment in Sky and added some Teal Shimmer Trim for a little pop!

DSCN0089

Thanks for stopping by for a little sunshine – I hope you’ll also take time to visit the other challenge entrants over at the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge Blog!

Tracey

11 thoughts on “AHSC #46 – Bring Your Sunshine

  1. Beatific card, makes me want summer to hurry up already:)
    Thanks for playing with us this week at AHSC 🙂

  2. What a cute card. Love how you used the sun theme on the outside and the inside of the card. Thanks for playing with us at AHSC.

  3. Love this card! The sun & sky and the surf’s up paper that looks like water – it’s a beautiful sunset! Love the inside of the card. I must remember to “do” the insides!

  4. Love this!!!! Almost feels like summer! Me thinks you were inspired by your new patio, too, and not just the sketch!

Comments are closed.