Crisp as a Spring Day

 

If I was going to pick a color besides the pink I picked in yesterday’s blog post, I would definitely pick the combination of Lagoon & Sweet Leaf (or Pear). 

DSCN0106

As I continue to make thank you cards for my stash today I reached for some leftover scraps of Skylark and the Frame Flair stamp set I traded a sister consultant for.  I have a tendency to forget what I own and some times I love a set so much I order it twice…it’s nice to know that I’m not the only one that does that and every once in a while in works out for both of us!

DSCN0108

Instead of popping up the frame with foam tape I added a few layers (5 to be exact) of the same Cricut cut shape, adhered them together and then adhered the entire pile to the card front.  Did you notice the fun polka-dot embossed white daisy card stock?  It was done with our new DOT embossing folder.  We have 5 patterns to choose from – DOT, STRIPE, CHEVRON, DAMASK & QUATREFOIL.

Here are the items I used:

  • X7177B Skylark
  • Z1918 Teal Shimmer Trim
  • Z1811 For Always Assortment (Retired) – lagoon flower
  • Z1294 DOT Embossing Folder
  • D1546 Frame Flair
  • B1449 Oodles of Doodles

Thanks oodles for stopping by today…I hope that you enjoyed my art!

Tracey

One thought on “Crisp as a Spring Day

Comments are closed.