An Unassuming Little Book

 

DSCN0109

It’s a rather unassuming little book from the outside – wrapped in a brown paper cover.

DSCN0112

There’s not much more on the inside…spiral bound pages with a big gaping hole!

I hadn’t given Close to My Heart’s Hip Pic album much thought – until a few weeks ago.  I attended a Close to My Heart “Rediscover” event and discovered a fun new product during the create-n-take.  A sturdy kraft chipboard album with16 spiral bound white pocket photo pages with 3¾” × 3¾” windows hold 16 – 4″ × 6″ photos.  With a suggested price of under $10 – I see lots of possibilities for these in my future.

I followed the layout we were given the night of the event, but chose to complete my book using the Ariana paper packet and Base & Bling Story Teller Style Sheet to turn mine into a Mother’s Day gift.

DSCN0150DSCN0151DSCN0152DSCN0153DSCN0156

Once I figured out my layout and color scheme I did my stamping first, next I added all my “flat” paper and at the very end went a little crazy with the embellishments.  You’ll notice that most of the cardstock pieces are embossed using the new embossing folders – I LOVE the TEXTURE!!!

If you’d like to make a mother’s day album, a vacation album or a birthday album…I’d love to help you!  Gather a group of friends and we’ll put them together in an afternoon!

Happy Stamping!

Tracey

7 thoughts on “An Unassuming Little Book

    • Lauren, thanks for looking at my album. It’s really fun to complete…some tips, do your stamping first – fold the book open so you just have one page to stamp at a time.

Comments are closed.