Hoppy Easter

 

I had some free time Sunday afternoon to “hop” into my craft room and play with some Easter cards.  I have always loved sending Easter cards, because unlike Christmas they are unexpected! 

I apologize for the small photos, but I somehow managed to misplace my camera so these were taken with my I-phone what it lacks in detail I’ll try and share with my post.

Both cards were made using the Hoppy Easter My Acrylix Stamp Set (B1423).  The first card boasts the traditional bunny and used papers from the Skylark Paper Packet  the soft greens and vibrant lagoon colors remind me so much of the renewal of spring. The middle section is punched with the scalloped border punch to give it a little texture.  I also added a piece of shimmer trim behind the rabbit, added some grass cut from the Cricut Artiste cartridge and added some clear sparkles on the egg.

 

photo 1

My second card although from the same set feels a bit more girly with the Ariana papers.  Both card patterns are taken from the Make It From Your Heart Volume 2 pattern book.  I fussy cut the bouquet of flowers and popped them up with 3D foam tape and tied them with a bit of Bakers Twine.

photo 2

I’m hoping that I can find some more time to play – but it’s a beautiful day here and I’ve already felt that I spent too much time indoors.

Happy Spring!

Tracey

3 thoughts on “Hoppy Easter

Comments are closed.