Stepped Up with Center Step Card

 

When I was introduced to rubber stamping back in the 90’s, glossy cardstock, rainbow ink pads and coloring images were all the rage.  I started stamping Christmas and birthday cards for family and friends because I was a single mom and was on a strict budget.  Little did I know that 24 years later I would still be stamping and that people would still enjoy receiving my cards.  I’ve also added hundreds of stamps to that collection and they’ve advanced from red rubber mounted on wood to clear acrylic that mounts on an acrylic block – no more stamp-a-majig to line things up!

Yesterday, Betsy left the following comment on my blog “Love these cards! You aren’t just the papercrafting princess, you are the Card Queen!”  It encouraged me to investigate a new fold so I could “step it up”.

Today I’m sharing a Center Step Card made from Skylark Papers and the Hoppy Easter Stamp set.

DSCN0159

I love making cards that are not “ordinary”.  I found the pattern to this card on Split Coast Stampers, one of my favorite go to sites for online tutorials.  Most of the tutorials come with colored pictures and really simple step by step instructions.

DSCN0160

When I use a colored base for my card, I like lining it with a piece of white paper.  I have stamped a butterfly from the set near the sentiment for a little added punch of color.  I also hand drew stitch lines around the edge for some added interest.

If you’d like to learn to make a Center Step Card give me a call and we’ll set a time to get together with a few of your friends and we’ll make some extraordinary cards!

Tracey

2 thoughts on “Stepped Up with Center Step Card

Comments are closed.