Hello! Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge #50

 

I have been on a card making frenzy this week.  I stopped by the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge and decided that this would be a great week for me to play along.  I loved the clean simple lines of this sketch.

Sketch 50 Scan 17a 04-07-2014

Of course I also reached for my favorite paper of the moment (Skylark).  As I looked over the papers I thought I’d go for a monochromatic look.  Lagoon is such a crisp color perfect for a cheery hello!

DSCN0162

I started by embossing the bottom section of the Lagoon cardstock and then layered the B & T.  It’s hard to see the detail in the photo, but the striped piece has been scallop punched across the bottom edge.  I then layered a speech bubble from the Artiste Cricut Collection bundle with a piece of foam tape to give it a bit of dimension.  I finished it off simply with two Aqua Dots.

Thanks for stopping by.

Tracey

12 thoughts on “Hello! Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge #50

  1. Beautiful card! I love the colors and the embossing! Thanks for playing with us this week at AHSC 🙂

  2. This is such a great monochromatic card. I am seeing the striped Skylark paper everywhere so I have ordered it 🙂 Thanks for joining us at AHSC this week.

  3. Simple and clean, but very pretty. Lot of work and love in your card. Thanks for sharing with us at AHSC!

Comments are closed.