A Burst of Skylark

 

The Sunburst Cards have been popular for a while, but I hadn’t figured out the dimensions until a sister consultant posted one yesterday.  I asked for the instructions and she graciously pointed me in the right direction.

DSCN0169

My sunburst is made from the Skylark paper and Green Glitter paper.  The papers were cut at 1 1/2 X 4 1/2 and then cut from corner to corner to create the triangle.  The triangles were mounted on a 3 X 5 piece of paper and the excess trimmed from the edges and top.  I then mounted the sunburst on a 3 3/4 X 5 piece of Juniper and mounted the Happy Birthday from the Holiday Tag set with a piece of 3D foam tape.  Everything was then mounted on a Kraft Card Base.

I’m afraid these cards might be addictive…I’ve already been looking at scraps figuring out which pieces will work for my next card!

Take a minute and try one for yourself!

Tracey

3 thoughts on “A Burst of Skylark

Comments are closed.