Photo Phabulous with Studio J

Most of you know about my love of Studio J for the fabulous layouts that you can make, but did you know that you can also print your pictures?  Studio J makes it easy with an Express Collection labeled Photo Collections.  You can enter all your sizes on one page or do as I did and mix and match.

Studio J layouts are processed, not printed, using a silver-halide process considered the highest standard in the photo developing industry. Unlike printed papers or images you might print from a home photo printer, the silver-halide process yields “100-year+ quality” that has long been tested and used by the top photo labs in the world. Close to My Heart uses the same papers and equipment used by leading labs to produce long-lasting photo prints, so you know your layout will be reproduced with high fidelity and will last throughout the years.

 

DSCN0252

I have been playing catch up with my scrapbooks and have a bunch of layouts that did not have pictures so I sat down and planned what sizes I needed and what pictures I wanted to print and in one evening I had my pictures downloaded, ordered and on their way.  Did I mention I did this while in my PJ’s while sitting on the couch watching The Voice (OK, it was a little distracting when Blake was talking, but I worked through it) and they were hand delivered by the USPS.  I didn’t ever leave the house, didn’t use my almost $4.00 a gallon gas for the trek to Costco 13.6 miles one way! 

DSCN0251

What I love most is that my pictures are the exact sizes I need.  I’ll cut them apart, sort them, mount them on my scrapbook pages and in the album they’ll go.  No more trying to figure out what part of the 4 X 6 picture I need to cut into a 2 X 2 and hoping that I get it right!

I love that I can also label my pictures (like you see on the top picture) so I know exactly where they go.

With no software to download to your computer and no obligation to make a purchase until you print why don’t you stop by Studio J and look at what you can do.

Thanks for stopping by…I have pictures to cut, sort and mount so I better get busy!

Tracey

2 thoughts on “Photo Phabulous with Studio J

Comments are closed.