Celebrating A Year–AHSC #52

Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge is one year old and it’s one of my favorite places to go for inspiration!

I love Sketch #52 and instantly had lots of ideas running around my head.  I also knew that I had to step it up to be in the top 3 this week and HOPEFULLY win their prize package.   You can visit their blog and vote on the top 3 starting on Sunday and ending on Tuesday.

Living in the Pacific Northwest it seems that spring time brings more rainy days than sunny days so I wanted to bring some bright colors and deliver some sunshine of my own this week.  I also felt that it was important to have some fun texture.  I find that I’m using the embossing folders on most of the solid colored cardstock that I use on my card it really just adds some movement and dimension. (It will probably date me, but I still have my Fiskars crimper which got lots of use when it was the only option)

 

DSCN0253

I started with Smoothie Cardstock and gave it a bright band of Twilight and layered a happy sunshine cut from the Cricut Artiste Cartridge and stamped from the Retired My Sunshine stamp set in Honey and Crème Brule, I then attached the Smoothie verse “You are the sunshine to light my day”  to the middle and added the pennant which was stamped from the retired Say It In Style set  in Twilight.  I’m not sure if you can tell that there is a bit of dimension on the center of the sun the Smoothie verse this came from adding additional Cricut shapes  (6 for the sun – 4 for the verse) which gives it a more solid look than using 3D foam tape.

I hope that you’ll stop by the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge and vote for your Top 3 Choices voting opens Sunday at midnight and runs through Tuesday at 11PM AST.

I’ll also be doing a drawing if you leave me a comment that you visited AHSC and voted you could get this card in the mail…ready for you to share with “your ray of sunshine”!

Thanks for stopping by!

Tracey

9 thoughts on “Celebrating A Year–AHSC #52

  1. Tracey, this is so bright and cheerful, you definitely hit the nail straight on the head with this one. Love it, great colour choices. Thanks for joining us at Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

Comments are closed.