A Little Magic to Smile About

 

Over the years of being a Close to My Heart Consultant I have always encouraged my customers to “round up” to support Operation Smile and the year I came home from convention in Dallas I was determined that I was going to set a goal that I felt would be achievable for the next convention.  Little did I know that my mom was going to die from Breast Cancer just 3 months later, which pretty much put my life into a tail spin – YES, raw emotion here, I was a mess!  That goal was left unanswered, but not forgotten!

If you’ve never heard of Operation Smile®, it’s an organization that provides free, life-changing surgery that repairs smiles and reshapes lives, one child at a time. Since 2008, Close To My Heart has provided support to change the lives of over 1,500 children and their families.  One surgery costs just $240 – it seems like a small amount if you realize that it’s less than 2 months of going without your morning Starbucks.

To reach my personal goal, I designed and decided to auction A Disney Album that would capture your smiles and help change the life of a child.

This is a 10 page 6 X 6 chipboard album with a plexi-glass cover and ring binding.  It is decorated with chipboard and sticker accents and photo mats.  On the page with the shaped photo mats (stars & filmstrip) adhesive has been applied to all sides, however it is only removed on one edge for ease of adding your photos.

DSCN0255DSCN0256DSCN0257DSCN0260DSCN0261DSCN0262DSCN0263DSCN0264DSCN0266DSCN0267DSCN0268DSCN0269

 

Bids will be accepted through April 30th and start at $45 with all proceeds donated to Operation Smile.  Bids will be accepted by e-mail only at papercraftingprincess@yahoo.com if you are overbid you will be notified and have the opportunity to raise the bid.  Once the bidding process has been closed you will need to remit payment within 24 hours by PayPal and your album will be shipped via USPS Priority Shipping.

If you have any questions please contact me at papercraftingprincess@yahoo.com.

Thanks for spreading the word!

Tracey

3 thoughts on “A Little Magic to Smile About

Comments are closed.