Day 1: New Beginnings

My first love is photography…I have always been a shutterbug and remember my mom making me do chores to have my 110 film developed.  I think I still have that first camera along with a collection of others I’ve had through the years.  Two years ago my handsome prince bought me a new camera a Nikon Cool Pix L610.  It’s a point and shoot with a 14X optical zoom lens and I LOVE it!

I’m also a big fan of learning new things.  Several years ago I started following the Big Picture Classes blog and Facebook page.  On April 23rd, I responded to a contest post for a chance to win a free spot in Tracey Clarke’s self-paced class Picture Spring by leaving a comment sharing your favorite springtime flower. The next day I had a notification that I had won!  Lucky me!  I have taken several self-paced classes and found them to be a huge inspiration in my photography journey.

So for the next 30 days, I will receive an e-mail to awaken my creative spirit.  Today’s assignment “capture an image that symbolizes the beginning of something–of anything–and let’s begin together in celebration and wonder.”

As I thought about the new beginnings that I could capture and feeling somewhat sad that our new calf is not expected for another 3 weeks I thought what better a beginning than to capture the beauty of our fruit trees in bloom.  Soon these beautiful blossoms will take the shape of tiny apples and pears.

DSCN0257

DSCN0258

DSCN0260

Blessings,

Tracey

One thought on “Day 1: New Beginnings

Comments are closed.